2019 Annual Meeting Delegate Election Now Underway

Holstein Association USA’s delegate election process is currently underway. Each year, members have the opportunity to nominate members from their state to serve as voting delegates at the following year’s Holstein Association USA Annual Meeting, held in conjunction with the National Holstein Convention.

The 2019 Annual Meeting will be held in Appleton, Wisconsin, June 26 – 27.

Important Deadlines

Here are the important deadlines to take into account:

August 1 – Nominating petitions mailed to members
September 28 – Nominating petitions must be received by Holstein Association USA
October 12 – Deadline for nominees to withdraw names from the ballot
November 1 – Ballots mailed to members
January 2, 2019 – Ballots must be received by Holstein Association USA
February 1, 2019 – 2019 delegate election finalized

Members Ineligible to Serve in 2019

Members become ineligible to serve as a delegate after serving as a delegate at three consecutive Annual Meetings. The following individuals, listed by state, are ineligible to be nominated to serve as a delegate in 2019:

Bonnie Burr, Conn.
Mary Margaret Cole, Conn.
Gary Janssen, Ill.
Brian Olbrich, Ill.
James D. Strout, Sr, Maine
Melissa M. Griffin, Mass.
David L. Alberts, Minn.
Reid K. Hoover, Pa.
Dwight C. Stoltzfus, Pa.
Douglas Kent Ode, S.D.
James M. Cook, Va.
Gary L. Lentz, Pa.
Ryan Rodney Weigel, Wis.
Daniel A. Berry, Wash.

With questions about the Holstein Association USA delegate process, contact Jodi Hoynoski at 800.952.5200, ext. 4261.

Holstein Association USA, Inc., www.holsteinusa.com, provides products and services to dairy producers to enhance genetics and improve profitability–ranging from registry processing to identification programs to consulting services.

The Association, headquartered in Brattleboro, Vt., maintains the records for Registered Holsteins® and represents approximately 30,000 members throughout the United States.