AgGateway Announces 2019 Leadership, Releases 2018 Annual Report

AgGateway has announced its 2019 leadership, including the directors of its Strategic Board and Operational Management Board, and leaders of its councils and committees. The non-profit organization fosters collaboration among its 200 member companies, and with global standards organizations and industry partners, to improve how agricultural information can be used to maximize efficiency and productivity.

“The scope and depth of what AgGateway teams are working on continues to be impressive and impactful. With this new slate of leaders, 2019 promises to be a strong year for digital ag solutions,” said AgGateway President and CEO Wendy Smith. “These individuals and their companies are demonstrating their leadership in promoting and enabling the industry’s transition to digital agriculture.”

AgGateway has also released its 2018 Annual Report, which summarizes recent achievements in streamlining how information moves through the supply chain.

“This year the organization released new standards in precision irrigation, remote sensing, and specialty chemical sales reporting – to name just a few,” said Smith. “We saw increased adoption of the ADAPT framework for interoperability in field operations; an energetic, organization-wide approach to challenges of traceability; increasing application of standard identifiers to grease the skids of seamless data exchange; and “Quick Connect” sessions to boost implementation among ag retailers, manufacturers and distributors.”

2019 Leadership

Strategic Board of Directors

Chair: Tim McArdle, COO, Brandt Consolidated

Vice-Chair: Jeremy W. Wilson, Technology Specialist, Crop IMS

Past Chair: Doug Farrington, Digital Farming, BASF

Teddy Bekele, Vice President, IT, WinField United, Land O’ Lakes

Jeff Belding, Business Excellence Champion, RiceTec

Dennis Daggett, President, Enterprise Ag Strategies LLC

Chris Langley, Head of IT, Crop Protection NA, Syngenta

Marcy Morris, Director of IT, CHS

Dan Willey, CIO, Wilbur-Ellis

Wendy Smith, President & CEO, AgGateway


Operational Management Board

Chair: Randall Kasparbauer, John Deere

Eric Hoefing, ACS

Michael Carrabine, IRM

Stephanie Frazier, Dow/DuPont (interim)

Michael Thronson, Control Systems

Aaron Berger, AgSense (interim)

Ann Vande Lune, Key Cooperative

Sarah Moster, BASF

Brent Kemp, AgGateway


Council Leadership

Ag Retail Council

Chair: Jacob Crow, Growmark, Inc.

Vice-Chair: Randy Fry, Ceres Solutions

Vice-Chair Elect: Julie Benick, WinField United

Allied Providers Council

Chair: Steve Daigle, Elemica

Vice-Chair: Open

Crop Nutrition Council

Chair: Ron Staab, United Services Association

Vice-Chair: Kevin Gondek, CF Industries

Vice Chair-Elect: Charles (Charlie) Will, Southern States

Crop Protection Council

Chair: Clay Mayer, Syngenta

Vice-Chair: Open

Vice-Chair Elect: Matt Garcia, Syngenta

 Grain & Feed Council

Chair: Steve Oberlander, CHS, Inc.

Vice-Chair: Carissa Staples, Land O’ Lakes

Vice-Chair-Elect: Chris Gaalswyk, Easy Automation

Precision Ag Council

Chair: Jessica Trites-Rolle, NCIS, Inc.

Vice-Chair: Scott Nieman, Land O’ Lakes

Vice-Chair Elect: Aaron Berger, AgSense

Seed Council

Chair: Alek Krenichyn, TKXS, Inc.

Vice-Chair: Jenna Allen, WinField United

Vice-Chair Elect: Mary Enriquez, Nutrien Ag Solutions

Specialty Chemical Council

Chair: Stephen Barkley, SePRO

Vice-Chair: Cory Alexander, BASF

Vice-Chair-Elect: Open

Committee Leadership


Chair: Open

Vice-Chair: Open

ADAPT Oversight

Chairs: Dan Danford, Case New Holland, (Business); Stuart Rhea, Ag Connections (Technical)

Vice-Chair: Kelly Nelson, TopCon (Technical)


Chair: Matthew Grassi, Meister Media

Vice-Chair: Open


Chair: Scott Meredith, ACS

Vice-Chair: Julie Benick, WinField United

AGIIS Directory Oversight

Chair: Chair: Kay Campe, Rosen’s Diversified

Vice-Chair: Open


Chair: Brian Sokoloski, Kahler Automation

Vice-Chair: Nick Reichel, TKXS

Standards & Guidelines

Chair: Andres Ferreyra, Ag Connections

Vice-Chair: Charles Hillyer, Texas A&M

In addition, AgGateway announced that its 2019 Mid-Year Meeting will be held June 10-13 at Prairie Meadows in Altoona, Iowa; and its 2019 Annual Conference will be held November 4-6 at the Hotel Monteleone in New Orleans, LA.

More on AgGateway activities and how to become involved can be found at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.