Agriculture Council of America Announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors

Planning for the 2019 National Ag Day began this month as the new Board of Directors held their annual summer meeting at John Deere Financial in Johnston, IA.


Isabella Chism of the American Farm Bureau Federation has been named the Chair for 2018-2019. The position of Vice Chair has been filled by Greg Horstmeier with DTN/The Progressive Farmer. Cyndee Smiley, John Deere, was selected to serve as the Secretary/Treasurer for this year.

Committee Members for the 2018-2019 Board are: Molly Ball, National FFA Foundation; Nancy Barcus, Agriculture Future of America; Tricia Beal, Farm Journal Foundation; Curt Blades, Association of Equipment Manufacturers; Amy Bradford, Growmark, Inc.; Tom Brand, National Association of Farm Broadcasting; John Chrosniak, Corteva Agriscience; Annette Degnan, CHS Inc.; Lynn Henderson, Agri Marketing Magazine; Allison Rivera, National Cattlemen’s Beef Association; and Don Tourte, Farm Progress.


National Ag Day is organized by the Agriculture Council of America (ACA). ACA is a nonprofit organization composed of leaders in the agricultural, food and fiber community, dedicating its efforts to increasing the public’s awareness of agriculture’s role in modern society.

For more information on National Ag Day, visit and learn how America’s agricultural producers are proudly leading the way in providing the essential Food for Life to the world.