Candidates sought for Dairy Council

Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Contact your local nominating chair by September 30th

The Minnesota Dairy Research and Promotion Council is seeking candidates to run for board positions in 11 districts. Elected board members represent dairy farmers in their respective districts and make decisions regarding the expenditure of dairy check-off funds.

Candidates should be active dairy farmers who are well-informed members of their community and interested in check-off promotion programs. Those interested in running for a seat on the board should contact their local nominating chair by September 30, 2019.

After the nomination deadline, a list of the candidates will be available from the Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA). Mail requests should be sent to Promotion Councils, 625 North Robert Street, St. Paul, MN 55155-2538. Election ballots will be mailed early January. Please contact Ruth White at 651-201-6494 with any questions.

Districts by county and township:



  • District 1: Beltrami, Clearwater, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Marshall, Mahnomen, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau. Nominating Chair Al Grunhovd
  • District 3: Becker, Cass, Clay, Hubbard, Wadena. Nominating Chair Bruce Richter
  • District 5: Todd. Nominating Chair Kraig Kruse
  • District 7: Douglas, Grant, Pope, Stevens, Traverse. Nominating Chair Bette Paulzine
  • District 9: Stearns County Townships: Albany, Avon, Brockway, Collegeville, Eden Lake, Fair Haven, Farming, Holding, Krain, Le Sauk, Luxemburg, Lynden, Maine Prairie, Munson, Paynesville, Rockville, St. Augusta, St. Cloud, St. Joseph, St. Martin, St. Wendel, Wakefield, Zion. Nominating Chair Victor Uphoff
  • District 11: Big Stone, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Renville, Swift, Yellow Medicine. Nominating Chair David Stelter
  • District 13: Carver, McLeod. Nominating Chair Jick Jeurissen
  • District 15: Dakota, Le Sueur, Rice, Scott. Nominating Chair Nate Kuball
  • District 17: Wabasha. Nominating Chair Brian Yotter




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.