Submit a nomination for Dairy Industry Awards

Emily Barge, Center for Dairy Excellence

The nomination deadline is Friday, November 15

Dairy professionals are encouraged to submit a nomination for the annual Pennsylvania Dairy Industry Awards program by Friday, November 15, 2019. The award program recognizes dairy professionals who are driving Pennsylvania’s dairy industry toward a brighter future through leadership, service and innovation.

“In today’s marketplace, it’s more important than ever to recognize the individuals who are embracing leadership positions and providing forward-thinking innovation to progress dairy across the Commonwealth,” said Alan Novak, Executive Director for the Professional Dairy Managers of Pennsylvania. “We are eager to celebrate these individuals’ contributions and the impact they are making on the future of dairy.”



Sponsored by the Center for Dairy Excellence, the Pennsylvania Dairymen’s Association and the Professional Dairy Managers of Pennsylvania, the program consists of three award categories to highlight professionals across all sectors of the industry.

The Pennsylvania Distinguished Dairy Producer Award category recognizes individual dairy producers or farm enterprises that have demonstrated superior management capabilities within their own dairy business.

The Pennsylvania Dairy Service Award category honors individuals who serve the greater interest of Pennsylvania’s dairy industry and dairy farms.

The Pennsylvania Dairy Innovator Award category celebrates individuals or business entities that are advancing the marketplace and creating new opportunities for innovation on the farm.

Individuals who receive this year’s awards will be recognized at the 2020 Pennsylvania Dairy Summit on February 5-6 in State College, Pa. To be considered in the award program, nominations must meet the following requirements:



  • Nominations are offered to Pennsylvania residents only.
  • Nominations must include the completed application form and one letter of support outlining why the candidate is qualified to receive the award.
  • Qualified applicants stay in the nomination pool for three years after being submitted for consideration. Nominators can update the nomination each of the two years following their original submission.
  • Once a candidate is honored as a winner in an award category, they or individuals representing them are not eligible to win in any other category for two subsequent years.

Visit to submit a nomination and view past award recipients. Individuals who are nominated will be notified in late November with a request for information due in December 2019. Selected recipients will be notified by January 2020.

Contact Heidi Zimmerman at (717) 346-0849 or via email at with questions or to submit a nomination application.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.